RSS

Day 29.5 Committed!

30 Mar

As Freddy said in Nightamre on elm street…. ‘I’m baaaa- ack!’  Welcome homeys!

Well, I have discovered that in a week, apparently you can completely change your head space and your life.  So, I will not go on about my tragic bug dramas (because I jsut cant give these puppies any more energy!!!) but  will say that they are pretty close to over.  Yipee!  So, I am back to my life, taking that big sexy bull by the horns!

Today was on Commitments.  Now, living in Byron Bay, Hippie capital of Australia, let’s just say that I’m about as comfortable with commitments as being stapled to furniture for relaxation.  I go into a kind of trauma knowing that I have to commit to anything, lest it should mess with some ‘Grander’ plan for me.  (Yawn!!!)  Really, what I think I have been, is fearful of plugging into life in a permanent way.  Too scared to go the full Kahuna burger and just settling for the mini trial version.  This kind of sucks cos unless you really wrap your lips around the Fullness of the kahuna burger of life, then there is kind of no point living at all.  It’s like tip toeing around life, whispering.

In my life, I want to stomp and grunt like a trucker who has just downed 2 bottles of vodka.  A fearless, sweaty beast of a being not afraid of taking up room (but maybe a little less sweaty) :).

So, I am committing to being my full self in love and joy and fulfillment to experience the miracle of connection with everyone and everything in every moment.  I also commit to experiencing a true soul loving relationship.

I just feel so grateful to be back in life, back out in the world, actively a part of it again.  I am as excited as a kid who just woke up to realise that his whole room is covered in fairy floss and wants to be eaten as a breakfast snack.  I am really just now starting to get the power of my mind to create wild distractions to take me away from my life.

Tomorrow – Kat is putting up a case for selfishness.  Go you good thing!

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment